A to Z Blogging Challenge: Y (=me)

monsters ink librarianI’m coming to the end of the challenge, so it’s time to evaluate the experience.

If you’ve been reading along with me, you’ll know that I’ve discovered that I could benefit from recording ideas, observations, sketches and other thoughts that might prove to be useful for new ideas. I’ve made some initial contact with other writers, and have supported them during their challenge. But probably the most valuable lesson here was being aware, just by looking for topics to write about, which opened myself up to the possibility of attracting new, creative ideas.  And I’m happy to report that I have come across a new spark of an idea, that I’ll probably report about in the coming weeks and months.  Will I keep up with this daily pace? -No.  My previous pace of posting 3 or 4 times a week was fine with me, and this way I can devote more time to my WIP. –And ultimately, that’s the point of the challenge, isn’t it?

 

During April, I’m participating in The A to Z Blogging Challenging, blogging 26 days of the month on writing topics while systematically moving through the alphabet. The goal is to develop a more regular blogging habit and network with other bloggers.  Join us!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

