A to Z Blogging Challenge Day 1: “A is for Action”

squirrelDay 1: “Action”

I actually hit a squirrel while driving back from a work meeting this week so today’s word is pretty vivid!  It was a narrow back road, and as I approached the squirrel that was paused in the middle of the road, another car was approaching me in the opposite lane.  Had I swerved to avoid the squirrel, I would have hit the other car head-on.  So I stayed the course knowing the outcome would be grim.

Maybe that’s another word for today – Avoidance.  Because what I want to say about Action is really to pose a question: Ask yourself, what is keeping you from Action, from Achieving your goals?  I have a lot of goals – to work on writing projects, improve my music skills, keep a tidy home, study scripture, become healthier – and the Abundance of goals is very often the problem holding me back.  Like the squirrel, I’m surrounded by excitement and potential, and it’s overwhelming to the point of any task becoming Arduous.

The Answer is to break any large task into small, Attainable pieces.  Advocate for your dreams and goals, and make an Appointment with yourself to do something toward that goal every day.  And Acquit yourself from blame when you feel you’ve fallen behind.

During April, I’m participating in The A to Z Blogging Challenging, blogging 26 days of the month on topics that systematically move through the alphabet. The goal is to develop a more regular blogging habit and network with other bloggers.  Join us!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A to Z Blogging Challenge Day 1: “A is for Action”

  1. I am loving all these A’s and great “A”dvice, to break goals into small Attainable pieces!

  2. Indecisive squirrels can be quite the hazard!

    Hope you have a fabulous A to Z!

    Mars xx
    @TrollbeadBlog from
    Curling Stones for Lego People

    • wilabea94

      Today I was able to tap my brakes when a squirrel darted across and danced in front of my car, but I had just barely left my driveway and there were no other cars around. He didn’t dally that long! Thanks for stopping by. Good luck on your A to Z as well!

Leave a Reply

